General Cleric change discussion

Hello everyone!

Let me start by introducing myself.

For those of you that don’t know me, I am ShogunHiira, or Shogun_Hira#4832 on Discord. You may have seen me around on the ROSE online discord server, where I participate in debates from time to time. I am a 32 years old R.O.S.E. Online player, and I started playing way back, during iRose.

Now, the reason for this topic, is to start a discussion about the proposed cleric changes by the developers, in hopes that we may come up with a couple viable suggestions the developers can - hopefully - draw some inspiration from. 
I’ve seen a topic or two involving debates about clerics, but not a single one which discusses all changes together: so here it is!

Now I’ve heard and read, that the developers intend to remove offensive buffs from the cleric and give the other classes a class specific party buff, in favor of countering what is or was known as “buff slaves”: clerics on a second account and client, there only to buff one’s other characters. I’m all for turning a cleric into a more actively played role; but I do also believe that just removing offensive buffs from the cleric is the way forward, and I’ll tell you why. Clerics, on their own, are just not very strong. They need to rely on others to fight for them, while keeping them healed and buffed up. With the removal of buffs, all that remains and sets a cleric apart, is their ability to heal. However, any other class can just use heal potions and food to recover missing health, and that becomes even less of an issue if they also have highly refined armor, which reduces their incoming damage even further. This means, that other classes might favor more offensively oriented classes over the cleric, considering the cleric wil just slow them down and take a portion of not only their exp, but their drops as well.