Personal feedback from an old player

After two weeks on this new version of Rose, i don't know what to think. Rose is a game with the most weird development i have ever seen, i started playing it in February 2005, totally addicted i have witnessed almost every steps of the evolution of the game, tried almost every version post-irose. Every time little bits of the game was modified, and, except on private servers, those modifications was always by removing little things here here and here, instead of fixing and improving a truly awesome game. The worst version was by far the Narose version, but there was fans of it so maybe it's just a personal thing. And now, almost 20 years later, a whole new version, and it's disappointing, the 3D engine is most stable and clean that's sure, little QoL are nice (talking to a npc while riding, little things like that) but the gameplay ? Oh boy, the skills are interesting, but to have taken away his glory from the clerics is a very very wrong choice, to have focused the players on a very few spots to do repeatable quest again and again until moving to another tiny spot and repeat the same process for hours is soooo depressing. Almost nobody are taking drops anymore, because the farming is dead. I was really excited to replay my most favorite addiction on an official server, i personally never liked the fact to play on hacked versions of game (even if triggersoft/gravity themselves got some twisted lawsuits issues with the original conceptors of the game in 2004/2005), but it's another old story, but why having to radically change a version of the game everyone enjoy ? I don't get it, this game have some sort of curse. I hope this post does not offend the new owners of rose, they seems to love the game too, but guys, even if your nostalgia glasses have cracked, you have to admit a very large majority of potential players are Irose system fans and sadly, in this state, they probably come to test this new version to finally go back to