Vary king boss timers a tiny bit

Amafi

Currently I have too many great parties on or naar a boss spawn.

1 min before King spawns, a group comes in. Kills boss and get the nice drop. And moves away again.

Leaving bosses only to a select few. Adding a RNG timer (I.e. every hour plusminus 15 mins.) Would be less fun for the boss timers leaving more for the leveling parties and more spread drops.

• Like 2

Personally, I am against this. Timers are there for planning, disrupting by a 30m difference is just too much. Either way low level bosses should be left with either a big party of smaller levels or a farm character.

ex: if you’re lvl 50-80 and you want to kill a grunter king, well reality you would be there for a while.

majority of players, including myself as I am a king farmer, if I see a group at the spot I will avoid it and come back next timer.

• Like 1

I completely agree with OP. I enjoy killing kings but the exact timer aspect makes for an incredibly dull gameplay experience. And with there being not much else to do at max level, and with there being perhaps a dozen kings for a max level player base in the hundreds, it makes the competition for them insane and takes away any enjoyment. Especially when you see the same group of five people circulating day in day out.

Many MMOs have worked around this, Ragnarok in particular (another Gravity title and the inspiration for ROSE) has MVPs spawning at random locations on the map and within a spawn window. Adding the random element freed it up for a wider player base to enjoy, and I suspect if you put the question to them about removing the random nature, they would be against it.

• Like 1