Questions about Artisans and Materials

1) Will crafting give experience points? What other actions will provide xp?

2) Will materials have descriptions on how they can be obtained? Are they tradeable?

3) What would affect drop rates? And do you have to be around the same level as the target in order for items to drop?

I'm new to the game and I just wanna chill playing single client as an Artisan. But that depends on the answers to the questions above. I'm thinking of crafting items free of charge as long as the client provide the materials. I will only farm as needed. My focus would be on crafting at least 1 of each craftable item (if possible).

• Like 2

1. Yes, crafting provides exp. Regular grinding, dungeons, and quest completions also provide exp. 

2. Materials are tradable.
There is talk about having a sort of directory in which it tells us where to find materials, but that hasn’t been finalized/approved as far as I’m aware. 
Another idea from Percent1 is providing you access to your own type of wiki in which when you kill mobs or discover something it auto saves the info so you know where you ran across it previously. This is just an idea, though. 

3. Bourgeois has a passive skill called “stockpile” that increases the quantity of items dropped. There are also drop rate gems you can get to increase your common, uncommon, rare, etc drop chance. 
You do not need to be around the same level as the mob to receive drops, no. However, the higher level you are to that mob the decrease in drop percentage you have of getting that drop because of a penalty.

Also, welcome! I hope you enjoy your time here and are eager as the rest of us to play! Our discord server is quite active, as well. In case you have any other questions or need clarifications regarding anything. 

Edited by Avatar
  • Like 2

1) Nice to know cos I want to be able to gain skill points without having to do regular grinding that much.