Jump to content

Instantly release names


Wondertje
 Share

Recommended Posts

When a character is deleted, the name should be instantly released to be reused. Back in iROSE this was the case, characters would schedule for release with a 30 minute timer during which you could change your mind, after that the character was removed and you could instantly use the name to create a new character. This was extremely handy for those of us who changed out minds and wanted the same name but on different characters. I did it several times myself when I "migrated" my names around. Other servers have zero public policy on when the names become available. When you delete a character it can "take several months" before the name becomes available, and they can't do it manually, I can only assume how horrible their internal system is for that to even be an issue.

So, I'm kindly asking to make sure that names are instantly released upon deletion of a character.

Edited by Wondertje
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...