State of the game

Posted (edited)

I've been playing ROSE on various servers on and off for a long time. This is my first time playing EVO, which probably means I'm not educated enough on some of my opinions. That being said, I feel like the state of the game and quality of life need some help.

Leveling to max is painfully slow and near impossible to do alone.  Please don't just give me the whole you need to be a in a party, sure I get that. But show me another mmorpg where you have to party up to get to max level. The group activities almost always come after reaching the max level.

Cleric changes and all the blah blah about it. My only question here is, doesn't it just open the door for max charm/max dex raiders and so on with the other classes to be buff bots for a group?  

Skill points. Not enough, simple as that. Imagine having to pay for a skill reset, it would kill the game instantly.

Stats versus gems. I don't even know where to start. So many questions and no luck finding any answers. Why do some stats sell for more than 150mil and others you can't get to sell for 2mil? Sure I understand some stats are better than others and some classes are more common, but let's look at it this way. Dex / AP is around 20m for a g789, and Int / AP is around 10m for g789. Why is one stat worth twice as much as the other, but a topaz and garnet are the same price?  Then that leads to the question of what's the difference between Garnet 10 and Dex 25/Ap 40. I can't find the answer and sure as hell don't have the zulie to test anything for myself. If a grade 10 gem is only going to be minimally better than a max stat why are they priced at 1 billion zulie. I don't even want to imagine trying to make that much zulie. No game developer should ever expect someone to play that much for one item. Then back to the point that the gem is only slightly better than a max stat that only costs damn near a fraction of a percent of the gem. Try to make that make SENse.