What do you like to cook or bake?

Rebus

Any home cooks here? What are your favourite dishes to cook or bake? What is your guilty pleasure food?

I really enjoy braising meat and making sauces. I'll just put on some music and then take my time to slowly roast all the ingredients. I also like making anything out of yeast doughs. Not sure I would call it a guilty pleasure, but my favourite everyday food is broccoli pasta.

Would love to hear from all of you out there! 🧑‍🍳

• Like 1

I'm a pretty good cook generally but my passion is baking, especially cookies,  I've been known for years both in ROSE and irl as a cookie master 🍪.  My family does a lot of baking around the holidays and we bring plates of cookies to our immediate neighbors.  Covid changed that sadly but I hope to get back to that tradition this year 🤞

• Like 2

Haha with a name like HoneyBuns.... one could have assumed 😛 
Funny how you are cookie master, in MC I always was cookie and cake master thanks to only doing villager trading stuff. Sounds like you have refined your cookie mastery to an enviable level!

I am a terrible cook, thus I hang around those that are good. Otherwise I would have died by now LOL, or at least been 100% sadder!
So I will stalk here, mouth watering over the bountiful visions of feasts that are surely to be described soon.

• Like 1

I love cooking when I have time (read: not on working days). Specially different stews. I like to improvise and combine various ingredients and spices. So far nobody died, so I guess I'm doing it right 😉

• Like 1

10 hours ago, HazDS said:

My favourite dishes to make are either Chilli or Fajitas, which reminds me I was going to make a big chilli!

Love chilli

45 minutes ago, Life said:

cereal for me.

Oreo cereal is awesome

On 1/15/2022 at 3:28 PM, Rebus said:

Any home cooks here? What are your favourite dishes to cook or bake? What is your guilty pleasure food?